Skip to main content
St Rose Login
Contact the Library
The New York Times
Group & Individual Study Rooms
Services to Persons with Disabilities
Circulation & Reserve Services
Interlibrary Loan & Scan4U
Borrow From Local Libraries
One on One Reference
RESEARCH BY SUBJECT
Full Subject Listing
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Information for Faculty
Library Instruction Form
Course Reserves Information
Course Reserves Form
Proxy Borrowing Form
Departments and Staff
Silent Study Area
Library Undergraduate Research Award
Give Your Feedback
Search this Guide
Books and other resources
The PsycINFO® database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Ninety-nine percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed.
The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans from 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
A subset of PsycINFO, this has the full text of the journals published by the APA.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
Tests that were originally developed for research and were not made commercially available
A growing selection of multilingual test instruments
Information about select tests that are available from commercial test publishers
Detailed Test Records
Each detailed test record includes a summary, background information, development history, purpose, reliability and validity data (when available), test format and the citation for the peer-reviewed source document.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
SAGE Publications publishes more than 600journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine. SAGE Journals Online is the online delivery platform that provides online access to the full-text content of individual SAGE journals.
ScienceDirect® is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content.
Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library
Access over 1100 journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Books and other resources >>
Jan 17, 2019 2:41 PM
Login to LibApps
The College of Saint Rose
432 Western Avenue | Albany, NY 12203 | 1-800-637-8556
Follow the Library on: