Skip to main content
St Rose Login
Contact the Library
The New York Times
Group & Individual Study Rooms
Services to Persons with Disabilities
Circulation & Reserve Services
Interlibrary Loan & Scan4U
Borrow From Local Libraries
One on One Reference
RESEARCH BY SUBJECT
Full Subject Listing
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Information for Faculty
Library Instruction Form
Course Reserves Information
Course Reserves Form
Proxy Borrowing Form
Departments and Staff
Silent Study Area
Library Undergraduate Research Award
Give Your Feedback
Search this Guide
Music: Web Resources
Music - Home
Library Score Collection
All About Jazz
British Library Archival Sound Recordings
Choral Public Domain Library
Provides music clips, sheet music and more, this is subscribed to be Saint Rose, but you may create your own log-in to personalize the tools.
Duke University Libraries Sheet Music Collection
Guide to Medieval and Renaissance Instruments
From the Musica Antiqua Ensemble at Iowa State U, there are descriptions, photos and some recordings.
Hip Hop Archive
This encyclopedia indexes over 140 instruments from the Stearns Collection, as well as provides educators' resources and a glossary.
Library of Congress Performing Arts Database
Provided by the LOC this collection provides access to both print and audio.
Medieval Music Database
Hosted at La Trobe University, this site has electronic versions of medieval music manuscripts.
Music Teachers National Association (MTNA)
Professional organization that has many resources for present and future music teachers.
An search engine for those seeking orchestral positions, and/or teaching and administration jobs in classical music.
New York Foundation for the Arts
National database of information on grants, awards, services, and publications for artists in all disciplines. Includes a link to jobs in the Arts.
Odd Music Gallery
This site is dedicated to "odd" musical instruments from the past and present.
Oxford bibliographies online: Music
Petrucci Music Library
Music Score Library Project: public domain musical scores.
On online forum to enhance the professional development and broaden the perspectives of musicians who are participants in North American symphony orchestras and other musical arts organizations.
Database of rock journalism..."featuring 17,000+ articles on artists from Elvis Presley to Eminem, the Rolling Stones to the Stone Roses, and Amy Winehouse to the White Stripes.”
Voice of the Shuttle: Music
The music section of Alan Liu's VoS resource pages.
Neil Hellman Library
Library Score Collection >>
Jan 13, 2019 4:39 PM
Login to LibApps
The College of Saint Rose
432 Western Avenue | Albany, NY 12203 | 1-800-637-8556
Follow the Library on: