Skip to main content
St Rose Login
Contact the Library
The New York Times
Group & Individual Study Rooms
Services to Persons with Disabilities
Circulation & Reserve Services
Interlibrary Loan & Scan4U
Borrow From Local Libraries
One on One Reference
RESEARCH BY SUBJECT
Full Subject Listing
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Information for Faculty
Library Instruction Form
Course Reserves Information
Course Reserves Form
Proxy Borrowing Form
Departments and Staff
Silent Study Area
Library Undergraduate Research Award
Give Your Feedback
Neil Hellman Library
Criminal Justice Subject Guide
Search this Guide
Criminal Justice Subject Guide: Databases
Core Criminal Justice Databases
Criminal Justice Abstracts Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ is the full-text counterpart of Criminal Justice Abstracts™, formerly a SAGE database. This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminal Justice Abstracts™, formerly produced by Sage Publications, includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
The PsycINFO® database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Ninety-nine percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed.
The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans from 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Other Useful Databases
Academic Search Premier
Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study
"GIS mapping from PolicyMap allows you to map data quickly and easily. Our interactive software provides real intelligence with over 37000 indicators."
"Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States. We provide thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790."
Mar 27, 2019 3:37 PM
Login to LibApps
The College of Saint Rose
432 Western Avenue | Albany, NY 12203 | 1-800-637-8556
Follow the Library on: