Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
College of Saint Rose
Circulation & Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan & Scan4U
Services for Persons with Disabilities
Library Instruction Form
Course Reserve Information
Course Reserve Form
Proxy Borrowing Form
Recommend a Purchase
Departments and Staff
Group & Individual Study Rooms
College of Saint Rose
New York State Government Information
Search this Guide
New York State Government Information: Statistics
New York State
Standards and Certification
Legislature and Legislation
Academic Search Premier
Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.
Collections Available at Saint Rose
--Arts & Sciences I--
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
--Arts & Science II--
The Arts & Sciences II Collection adds depth to many disciplines introduced in Arts & Sciences I, such as economics, history, and Asian studies. Arts & Sciences II also offers core journals in several additional disciplines, such as archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies.
--Arts & Sciences III--
Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies.
Making of America Journals
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
New York State Statistics
New York State Statistical Yearbook
Similar to the Statistical Abstract of the United States, the Yearbook is organized into chapters focusing on specific governmental functions or subjects, such as Education, Transportation, and Finances.
New York State Facts
Directed towards children, contains many interesting facts about New York.
New York State Government Information Locator Service
The NYS Government Information Locator Service provides a single point of access to information services provided by New York State Government agencies, the State Legislature and the Judiciary.
New York State Data Center
U.S. Census Information about New York
Historical Census Browser
Examine state and county topics for individual census years and over time. Generate maps of selected data
New York State
Aug 11, 2020 2:23 PM
Login to LibApps
The College of Saint Rose
432 Western Avenue | Albany, NY 12203 | 1-800-637-8556
Follow the Library on: