Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
College of Saint Rose
Circulation & Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan & Scan4U
Services for Persons with Disabilities
Library Instruction Form
Course Reserve Information
Course Reserve Form
Proxy Borrowing Form
Recommend a Purchase
Departments and Staff
Group & Individual Study Rooms
College of Saint Rose
Search this Guide
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete™ provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Collections Available at Saint Rose
--Arts & Sciences I--
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
--Arts & Science II--
The Arts & Sciences II Collection adds depth to many disciplines introduced in Arts & Sciences I, such as economics, history, and Asian studies. Arts & Sciences II also offers core journals in several additional disciplines, such as archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies.
--Arts & Sciences III--
Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE's online journal collections support a diverse array of research needs at academic, public, special and school libraries worldwide. Our journals are heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Currently, MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers.
Academic Search Premier
Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study
Taylor & Francis Journals
Access over 1100 journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Search ALL Communications Sources
EBSCO Discovery Service
Limit Your Results
Available in Library Collection
Institutional Repository Only
Contact the Reference Desk
Saint Rose Links
The Saint Rose Writing Center
The Communications Department
Aug 17, 2021 1:36 PM
Login to LibApps
The College of Saint Rose
432 Western Avenue | Albany, NY 12203 | 1-800-637-8556
Follow the Library on: